Whitinger & Company Member/Owner Receives Award of Achievement

Whitinger & Company Member/Owner Receives Award of Achievement October 31, 2018

Whitinger & Company LLC is pleased to announce that Member/Owner T.J. Bush received a 2018 Miller College of Business Award of Achievement. This award was presented to T.J. at the 14th Annual Alumni Awards Luncheon held on October 26th, 2018 at Ball State University’s Alumni Center.

The award recognizes the outstanding achievements of Miller College alumni in positions of responsibility, demonstrating success in their career and support of Miller College and Ball State University. Nominees must be active members of Ball State’s Alumni Association.

T.J. has a BS in Accounting and Economics – summa cum laude – and an MS in Accounting, both from Ball State University. While at Ball State, T.J. was awarded the Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award for Economics and the Most Outstanding Master of Science in Accounting Award. Upon entering the profession, T.J. scored in the top 10 on the 2006 Indiana CPA Exam, received a “3 Under 30” award from Ball State University’s Department of Accounting in 2012, received a “20 under 40” award from M Magazine in 2015, and earlier this year, received the Emerging Leader Award from the Ball State Department of Accounting.

At Whitinger & Company, T.J. specializes in tax consulting and compliance services for businesses, individuals, estates, and trusts. T.J. also works with clients to improve profitability through financial statement analysis and the use of financial models and analytics. He is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA), a Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), and a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Indiana CPA Society.

T.J. currently serves on the Ball State University Accounting Department Alumni Advisory Council. He has served as an adjunct instructor for the Accounting Department at Ball State University, is a graduate of Shafer Leadership Academy’s Emergence Leadership Program and is a graduate of The Academy for Community Leadership.